CAMEO (Come And Meet Each Other) meets at 2pm on the first Friday of the month in Smallfield Church Hall, Redehall Road, Smallfield. Each meeting has a topic led by a speaker or a group member; the atmosphere is informal and relaxed and tea and cake play an important part in proceedings.

The group offers the opportunity to mix socially in an informal and friendly atmosphere. Since it started in November 2006 CAMEO has grown from a handful of members to around 30.

For more information on CAMEO please contact Jo Coulson-Davis (01342 843498)

Next meetings:

Friday 5 January
Roger Hind will be visiting CAMEO with
his keyboard to play and chat about some
favourite melodies

Friday 2 February
Nurse Ruth Godden asks whether there is a
grain of truth behind old wives’ tales

Friday 2 March
After treatment for three different cancers,
Patrick McIntosh decided to walk to the South
Pole to prove there is life after the disease.

Friday 6 April

Friday 4 May

Friday 8 June

Friday 6 July

Friday 3 August

Friday 7 September

Friday 5 October

Friday 2 November

Friday 7 December